Steve H. Fisher
Administrator
shfisher@dwss.nv.gov
Executive Assistant: Kelly O'Meara, komeara@dwss.nv.gov

As Administrator of the Division of Welfare and Supportive Services, Steve guides the agency to successfully complete its mission to engage clients, staff, and the community to provide assistance benefits to all who qualify and reasonable support for children with absentee parents to help Nevadans achieve safe, stable, and healthy lives.
Robert Thompson
Deputy Administrator
rthompson@dwss.nv.gov

Robert is responsible for the policy and program administration for the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP - Formerly known as the food stamp program), Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF), Medicaid, Energy Assistance Program, Employment and Training Programs and the SNAP Nutrition-Ed and Outreach programs.
Nova Murray
Deputy Administrator
namurray@dwss.nv.gov

Nova directs the agency support programs including the Child Support Enforcement Program, State Collection and Disbursement of Support, Child Care Program, Fraud Prevention, Quality Control, and Administrative Adjudication Unit.
Brenda Berry
Chief Financial Officer
bxberry@dwss.nv.gov

Brenda is responsible for the Division's fiscal management including budgets, accounting, cost allocation, auditing, grants management including federal reporting, caseload projections, procurement, contract/sub-grant monitoring and facilities management.
Bart London
Chief Information Technology Manager
bplondon@dwss.nv.gov

Bart provides oversight of the Division's information technology systems, applications, development, testing, operation and support.