
FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY        DATE STAMP 
 
DATE APPLICATION REQUESTED   __________________________ 

DATE APPLICATION PROVIDED      __________________________ 

DATE APPLICATION RECEIVED       __________________________ 

DIVISION OF WELFARE AND SUPPORTIVE SERVICES 

APPLICATION FOR CHILD SUPPORT SERVICES 
 
               CASE NUMBER: ____________________ 
 
PLEASE CAREFULLY READ THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION. 
 
Child Support Enforcement (CSE) Program Services: 
 

● Locate all noncustodial parents and/or sources of income and/or assets; ●  Enforce financial and medical support; 

● Establish paternity (determine who is the father of the child(ren)); ●  Review and adjust existing child support orders; 

● Establish financial and medical support; ●  Collect and distribute financial and medical support payments. 
 
 The CSE program: 
 

— must provide all the above services to all individuals, unless the individual is a Medicaid recipient and the 

Medicaid recipient notifies the CSE program in writing they only want medical support services; 
 

— has sole discretion in determining which legal remedies are used to provide the above services and cannot 

guarantee success; 
 

— may request assistance of another state and, thereby, be subject to the laws of that state.  It may take ninety 

(90) days, or more, after the other state receives the request for services before any information is available; 
 

— does not provide services involving custody, visitation or unpaid medical bills.  However, these services may 

be available through a private attorney; 
 

— will close your cases upon written request from you or when your case meets closure rules established by 
federal and state regulation. 

 
Important Information You Should Know: 
 
 The CSE program: 
 
 — will impose a $25 annual fee in each case where an individual has never received TANF cash assistance and 

for whom the State has collected at least $500 of child support. 
 

— represents the State of Nevada when providing services and no attorney-client privilege exists; 
 

— is authorized to endorse and cash checks, money orders and/or other forms of payment made payable to you 

for support payments; 
 
 — child support payments will be made as a direct deposit into your bank account, or by a Nevada Debit Card.  

A Nevada Debit Card will be issued to you unless you request payments by direct deposit.  For more 

information regarding direct deposit, please call toll free to the Child Support Customer Service Unit at 

(800) 992-0900 or check the Child Support Enforcement State Collections and Disbursement Unit (SCaDU) 

website at https://dwss.nv.gov/pdf/CS_SCaDU-DirDepReq.pdf to print a Direct Deposit Authorization 

Agreement. 
 
 — may collect past-due support by intercepting an IRS tax refund or other federal payment.  If a tax intercept 

occurs, the CSE program has the authority to hold a joint tax refund for a period of six (6) months before 

distributing the funds.  No interest is paid on the held funds.  Funds collected from tax intercept are applied 

first to pay off any past-due support assigned to the State of Nevada.  A nonrefundable fee is deducted by the 

federal government for any tax or federal payments intercepted by the CSE program. 
 

By accepting cash or medical assistance for yourself or the child in your custody, you have made an assignment to the 

Division of Welfare and Supportive Services of all rights to support from any person.  Any unpaid support assigned to the 

State of Nevada may be enforced and collected until paid in full.  (Page 1 of 7)   4000 – EC   (7/15) 
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If you receive cash assistance, support payments are kept by the State of Nevada to pay off any past-due support assigned 

to the state.  When you are off cash assistance, support payments are sent to you until you request case closure in writing.  

However, any unpaid support assigned to the State of Nevada may be enforced and collected until paid in full. 
 
All support payments are sent to and processed by the CSE program and distributed according to federal and state 
regulations. 
 
The CSE program is required by Chapter 42 of the United States Codes, federal regulations, and state laws that 

established the CSE program to obtain the social security numbers (SSN) for those individuals receiving child support 

services.  The SSN is needed to properly establish and enforce child support obligations based on program services and 

comply with reporting requirements contained in the federal and state laws and regulations previously mentioned.  Any 

individual who fails to disclose this information may result in the denial of child support services.  The CSE program will 

use these SSNs only for the purpose of providing services outlined in the federal law, federal regulations, state laws, and 

state regulations that govern the CSE program. 
 
In accordance with federal law and U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) policy, the Division of 

Welfare and Supportive Services is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or 

disability.  To file a complaint of discrimination, write HHS, Director, Office for Civil Rights, Room 506-F, 200 

Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20201 or call (202) 619-0403 (voice) or (202) 619-3257 (TDD). 
 
Responsibilities: 
 
You are responsible for: 
 

— providing all available information requested by the CSE program.  This may include certified copies of a 
divorce decree and/or all existing support orders, copies of the children’s birth certificates, and a photograph 
of the noncustodial parent; 

 

— participating in genetic testing to establish paternity.  If the genetic test proves the person named is not the 

father, you may be required to pay the cost of the genetic test; 
 

— reporting when any of the following changes happen; 
 

1. Name change, new address or telephone 

number for home or work; 

2. A private attorney or collection agency is 

hired; 

3. Another child support or paternity legal 

action is filed; 

4. Filing for divorce; 

5. Receive support payments directly from 

the noncustodial parent; 

6. New address, telephone number, employ-

ment or health insurance for the noncustodial 

parent; 

7. Child(ren) no longer live with you; 

8. Child(ren) still in high school after age 18; 

9. Child(ren) become disabled before age 18; 

10. Child(ren) come to live with you or birth of 

another child; 

11. A child marries, is adopted, joins the armed 

forces or is declared an adult by court order.

— requesting a review and adjustment of the existing support order once every three years or if there is a 

significant change in circumstances; 
 

— turning in support payments you receive directly from the noncustodial parent when you are receiving cash 
assistance; 

 

— repayment of support amounts received in error, including support payments from an IRS tax refund which 

are adjusted by the IRS.  If you fail to enter into a repayment agreement with the CSE program, the 

outstanding balance may be reported to a credit reporting agency and money collected on your behalf by the 

CSE program may be withheld for repayment.  Additionally, legal action may be initiated against you. 
 
Application Instructions: 
 
You must answer all questions.  Please PRINT OR TYPE answers in black or blue ink.  Check Yes, No, Unknown or 

write N/A (not applicable) in any space which does not apply.  Use a separate sheet of paper if you need more room for 

any answer or if you have additional information regarding the noncustodial parent which is not covered by the questions 

on this form.  (Attach copies of all support court orders.)  The application must be signed on pages 6 and 7.  

Services could be delayed if your application is not complete and signed. 
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COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING ABOUT YOU, THE CUSTODIAN (CST), OF THE CHILD(REN): 

 
 
 
Name ( Last, First, Middle) 

 
 
Other Last Names Used 

 
 
Resident Address (City, County, State & Zip Code)      How long lived in Nevada? 
 
 
Mailing Address (If different than above) 

 
Home Phone No.     ( )    

 
Work Phone No.     ( ) 

Cell Phone No.     (            )   

 
E-Mail Address: 

 
Social Security No. 

 
Birth Date 

 
Birth Place 

 
 Male   Female 

Height   ft  in Weight    lbs 

Hair Color: 

Eye Color: 
Race: 

 
 
Employer Name & Address (City, State, & Zip Code) 

 
 
Job Title 

Are you:   Single  Married  Divorced  Living with a boyfriend or girlfriend 

What is your relationship to the children?   (Mother, father, grandparent, etc.) 

Date children began living with you (month/year)? 

 
MEDICAL/HEALTH INSURANCE INFORMATION: 
 

Do you and the children have satisfactory medical/health insurance (not Medicaid)?  Yes  No Monthly cost? 

Is medical/health insurance available with your employer? 

 Yes      No   Monthly cost? 
Please attach a copy of your medical/health insurance card. 

 
PUBLIC ASSISTANCE (DIVISION OF WELFARE AND SUPPORTIVE SERVICES) INFORMATION: 
 

Did you apply for TANF cash assistance?  No  If Yes, where?   (City, State) 
When?   (Month/Year) 

Have you or the children received TANF cash assistance in the past?  Yes      No 
If Yes, where?   (City, State)       What year(s)? 

 
CHILDREN INFORMATION: 
 

 
Child’s Name (Last, First, Middle) 

 
  Male    Female 

Pregnancy began in what 
state? 

 
Social Security No. 

Birth Place: 
Birth Date: 

 
Race 

How long has child lived in 
Nevada? 

Child’s Parents:    Never married        Lived together        Married        Divorced 

Date mother stopped living with child: Date father stopped living with child: 

Date Parents Married: 
City, State: 

Date Parents Divorced: 
City, State: 

Mother’s Name: 
 

Father’s Name: 
On birth record?       Yes       No 
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CHILDREN INFORMATION Continued: 
 

 
Child’s Name (Last, First, Middle) 

 
  Male    Female 

Pregnancy began in what 
state? 

Social Security No. Birth Place: 
Birth Date: 

 
Race 

How long has child lived in 
Nevada? 

Child’s Parents:    Never married        Lived together        Married        Divorced 

Date mother stopped living with child: Date father stopped living with child: 

Date Parents Married: 
City, State: 

Date Parents Divorced: 
City, State: 

Mother’s Name: 
 

Father’s Name: 
On birth record?       Yes        No 

 

 
Child’s Name (Last, First, Middle) 

 
  Male    Female 

Pregnancy began in what 
state? 

Social Security No. Birth Place: 
Birth Date: 

 
Race 

How long has child lived in 
Nevada? 

Child’s Parents:     Never married        Lived together       Married        Divorced 

Date mother stopped living with child: Date father stopped living with child: 

Date Parents Married: 
City, State: 

Date Parents Divorced: 
City, State: 

Mother’s Name: 
 

Father’s Name: 
On birth record?       Yes        No 

 

 
Child’s Name (Last, First, Middle) 

 
  Male    Female 

Pregnancy began in what 
state? 

 
Social Security No. 

Birth Place: 
Birth Date: 

 
Race 

How long has child lived in 
Nevada? 

Child’s Parents:     Never married       Lived together        Married        Divorced 

Date mother stopped living with child: Date father stopped living with child: 

Date Parents Married: 
City, State: 

Date Parents Divorced: 
City, State: 

Mother’s Name: 
 

Father’s Name: 
On birth record?       Yes       No 

 

 
Child’s Name (Last, First, Middle) 

 
  Male    Female 

Pregnancy began in what 
state? 

Social Security No. Birth Place: 
Birth Date: 

 
Race 

How long has child lived in 
Nevada? 

Child’s Parents:     Never married         Lived together        Married        Divorced 

Date mother stopped living with child: Date father stopped living with child: 

Date Parents Married: 
City, State: 

Date Parents Divorced: 
City, State: 

Mother’s Name: 
 

Father’s Name: 
On birth record?       Yes        No 
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COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING ABOUT THE NONCUSTODIAL PARENT (NCP)    (parent who is absent from the children) 
 

 

Name (Last, First, Middle) 

 

Other Names Used: 

              Current Address 

              Last Known Address 

Resident Address (City, County, State & Zip Code)        Relative’s Address 

              Current Address 

              Last Known Address 

Mailing Address (If different than above)          Relative’s Address 

Home Phone No.     ( )    Work Phone No.     ( ) 

Cell Phone No.     ( )    E-Mail Address 

 
Social Security No. 

 
Birth Date 

Birth Place 
City, State 

 
 Male   Female 

 
Height   ft    in 

 
Weight    lbs 

Hair Color 
Eye Color 

Race 

Describe any scars, birthmarks or tattoos: 

Is the parent:  Mother    Father    Is the parent:   Single   Married   Divorced   Living with a boyfriend or girlfriend 

Has the parent been in jail or prison?    Yes    No    If Yes, where?  (City, State)            When? 

At any time was the mother married to 

this non-custodial parent?   Yes    No 

Date of Marriage Date of Divorce 

Was the mother married to someone else?  Yes    No Are there other possible fathers?  Yes    No 

Existing Child Support Order?     Yes      No     If Yes, from what City, State?     

 Attach a copy 

Last support payment date:  direct to you     from another child support office;  City, State: 
 
EMPLOYMENT/INCOME INFORMATION: 
 

Employer Name & Address  (City, State) 

 Current Employer  Former Employer 

Type of work: 

Union Member  Yes     No If Yes, what union?              Local #: 

Union Address (City, State) and phone no.: 

Military Service  Yes   No   If Yes, what branch?   Army   Navy   Air Force   Marines   Coast Guard   Reserves 

Other Income:  Unemployment      Worker’s Compensation      Social Security      Retirement      Self-employed 

 
MEDICAL/HEALTH INSURANCE INFORMATION: 
 

Does the parent have medical/health insurance for the children?     Yes     No        Are the children covered?     Yes     No 

Name & address of insurance company (City, State) 

Policy No. Group No. 

 
RESOURCE INFORMATION: 
 

Vehicles (car, boat, trailer, RV, etc.)?   Make:    Model:    Year:    License #:    State: 

Property Owned (home, land, buildings, etc.)?    Address/Location (City, State): 

 

Bank Accounts (Checking, Savings, CD, IRA, Retirement, etc.)? 

Location (Bank name, City, State) 
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PAYMENT HISTORY FOR NONCUSTODIAL PARENT (NCP)   (starting with most recent month) 

 

NCP’s Name: ________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

YEAR: ______________ YEAR: ______________ YEAR: ______________ 

Month Amount Due Amount Paid Month Amount Due Amount Paid Month Amount Due Amount Paid 

Jan   Jan   Jan   

Feb   Feb   Feb   

Mar   Mar   Mar   

Apr   Apr   Apr   

May   May   May   

June   June   June   

July   July   July   

Aug   Aug   Aug   

Sept   Sept   Sept   

Oct   Oct   Oct   

Nov   Nov   Nov   

Dec   Dec   Dec   

TOTAL   TOTAL   TOTAL   

YEAR: ______________ YEAR: ______________ YEAR: ______________ 

Month Amount Due Amount Paid Month Amount Due Amount Paid Month Amount Due Amount Paid 

Jan   Jan   Jan   

Feb   Feb   Feb   

Mar   Mar   Mar   

Apr   Apr   Apr   

May   May   May   

June   June   June   

July   July   July   

Aug   Aug   Aug   

Sept   Sept   Sept   

Oct   Oct   Oct   

Nov   Nov   Nov   

Dec   Dec   Dec   

TOTAL   TOTAL   TOTAL   

DECLARATION 

I declare under penalty of perjury the information I have provided on this application is true and correct to the best of my 

knowledge and belief and the statements contained herein are made for the purposes stated herein including, but not limited 

to, obtaining assistance in paternity and order establishment, and the enforcement and distribution of child support.  By 

signing this application, I acknowledge the responsibilities as listed and agree to the services the Child Support Enforcement 

Program provides. 

 

   
Name of Applicant (please print)   

   
Signature of Applicant  Date 
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Case Name: _______________________________________________      Case Number: _______________________________ 

 

DOMESTIC OR FAMILY VIOLENCE STATEMENT 

 

 I believe the release of my and/or the child(ren)’s address and/or other identifying information would 

unreasonably put me and/or the child(ren)’s health, safety, or liberty at risk. 

 

 NO 

 

 YES.  Explain fully and attach filed copies of all relevant court orders and other documentation. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(If additional space is needed, continue on a separate sheet of paper.) 
 
Disclosure of Information: 
 
 Any information contained in this application can be used in other cases in which you are involved, such as a 

change in child custody where you become a noncustodial parent.  Information contained in CSE program cases is 

not given to anyone not directly involved in the administration of the program. 
 
 If the CSE program requests assistance of another state, the Uniform Interstate Family Support Act of 1996 

(UIFSA) requires personal identifying information be provided to that state about you and the children in your 

custody, such as resident address.  Nevada law provides protection for you and the children in your custody if there 

is serious risk of family violence or child abduction.  A court can order personal identifying information not be 

given if the health, safety or liberty of you or the children in your custody would be at risk. 

 

Declaration: 

 

I declare under penalty of perjury that the information I have provided on this statement is true and correct. 

 

 

 

 

________________________________________________ _____________________________________________ 
  Name of Applicant (Please Print)     Signature of Applicant               Date 
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