Division of Welfare and Supportive Services

Application for Assistance

“Working for the Welfare of ALL Nevadans”
Programs You May Apply For:

Food Assistance from the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) helps people buy food.
Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) helps families with children meet their basic needs with cash assistance.

Time Frames
o SNAP benefits are processed within 30 days from the date of the application. If your household has little or no income,
you could receive SNAP benefits within 7 days from the date of your application. SNAP benefits are paid from the date of
the application.
e TANF benefits are paid from the date of approval or 30 days from the date of the application, whichever is sooner. TANF
applications are processed within 45 days from the application date unless there are unusual circumstances.

Denial of benefits for one program does not automatically affect the decision on another program you may be applying for.

Social Security Numbers
You will be asked to provide Social Security Numbers (SSN) for all persons (including yourself) who are applying for assistance,
pursuant to Title 42 USC 1320b-7. Providing or applying for a SSN is voluntary. For SNAP, any person who wants assistance but
does not want to give information about his or her SSN will not be eligible for benefits. Other family or household members may
still get benefits if they are otherwise eligible. For TANF, if a required household member fails or refuses to provide an SSN
without good cause, the entire household will be ineligible for TANF benefits. This includes all individuals who income and needs
are used to determine eligibility for the TANF program.

SSNs are used to verify your household’s income and resources and to conduct computer matching with other agencies such as the
Social Security Administration, Employment Security Division, Child Support Enforcement Programs and the Internal Revenue
Service. It is also used to gather workforce information, investigations, recover overpaid benefits and to ensure duplicate benefits
are not received.

Citizenship/Immigration Status

You will be required to provide information about the citizenship and/or immigration status for all persons (including yourself)
who are applying for assistance. For SNAP, if any of these persons do not want to give us information about his/her citizenship
and/or immigration status, he/she will not be eligible for benefits. Other family or household members may still receive benefits if
they are otherwise eligible. For TANF, if a required household member fails or refuses to provide verification of their status, the
entire household will be ineligible for TANF benefits. Qualified Non-Citizen status is verified with the United States Citizenship
and Immigration Service (USCIS) for eligibility purposes. Information on non-applicants or non-qualified non-citizens will not be
shared with USCIS.
Non-Discrimination

“In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) and U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
(HHS) policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability.
Under the Food Stamp Act and USDA policy, discrimination is prohibited also on the basis of religion or political beliefs.

“To file a complaint of discrimination, contact USDA or HHS. Write USDA, Director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence
Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 or call (800) 795-3272 (voice) or (202) 720-6382 (TTY). Write HHS, Director,
Office for Civil Rights, Room 506-F, 200 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20201 or call
(202) 619-0403 (voice) or (202) 619-3257 (TTY). USDA and HHS are equal opportunity providers and employers.”

Special Accommodations
To get SNAP (food assistance) and/or TANF (cash assistance), most people have to come into the office for a face-to-face
interview; you need to bring identification with you.

Do you have a physical or mental condition that requires special accommodations during your interview? JYES [INO
If YES, what do you need? (Most services are free to you.)
Do you speak English? [JYES [ NO If NO, what language do you speak?

Do you need an interpreter for your interview? [(JYES [1INO (This service is free to you.)
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HOUSEHOLD INFORMATION

Please list everyone who lives in the home with you, whether you consider them household members or not. If someone is pregnant
please list the unborn child(ren) as household members as well. Please list the head of household first; you may choose who this
individual will be. The person chosen as the head of household will be the case name. Fill out as much of the application as you can; you
may ask for help if you need it.
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Avre there additional people in your home? [JYES [ NO If “YES”, list them on a separate sheet of paper.

Race - Please check one of the boxes that best describes your household - [] Hispanic/Latino or [ ] Non-Hispanic or Latino

*Ethnicity (Optional) - Please choose one of the following ethnicity codes for each household member: A-Asian; B-Black or African American; I-
American Indian or Alaska Native; J-American Indian or Alaska Native and White; L-Asian and White; M-Black or African American and White; N-
American Indian or Alaska Native and Black or African American; U-Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander; W-White; Z-2 or more combinations
not listed above.

**Marital Status — Please choose one of the following marital status codes for each household member: D-Divorced; L-Legally Separated; M-Married;
N-Never Married; P-Separated; W-Widowed

Home Address (Give Directions if you do not have an address.) City State Zip Code
Mailing Address (If different from your home address.) City State Zip Code
Home Phone Cell/Message/Daytime Phone E-mail Address

If you are applying for Food Assistance, please answer questions 1 through 6 about your household. A Food

Assistance household includes all people who live and share food with you. Based on your answers below, you may

gualify for expedited service. You may complete, sign and submit the first page in order to start the application

process.

1. Do you usually buy, prepare and eat with others you live with? LJ1YES [JNO
If “NO”, list who buys their food separately

List the total gross amount of money your household received or expects to receive this month.
How much do all persons have in cash, checking and savings accounts?

How much is your current monthly cost for housing (rent/mortgage) and utilities.

Are you or any person(s) in your household a migrant or seasonal farm worker? LI1YES [INO
Have you or any person in your household received TANF, Food Assistance or Indian Commaodities

in Nevada or any other state? L1YES [JNO
If “YES”, Who? What Benefits?
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Where? Last month and year benefits were received /

I certify under penalty of perjury, my answers are correct and complete to the best of my knowledge and ability. | swear | have honestly
reported the citizenship of myself and anyone | am applying for.

Your Signature Date
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY — EXPEDITED SERVICE SCREENING: HOUSEHOLD ELIGIBLE FOR EXPEDITED SERVICE?
[J YES [[JNO Expedited service screener signature: DATE:




AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE | AREP

7. Do you want someone other than yourself, age 18 or older, to apply for benefits or act on your behalf? [ ]YES [_INO
If“YES” Who? Age? Telephone# () -
Address
8. In case of emergency, who would you like us to contact? Name Relationship
Daytime Telephone# () - Address
ADDITIONAL HOUSEHOLD INFORMATION
9. Do you plan to continue living in Nevada? [ ]YES [ INO
If “NO”, Explain:
10. List the most recent date you started living in Nevada. / (MM/YYYY)
11. Are you or any person(s) in your household a member of an American Indian or Alaskan Native Tribe? [ ]YES [ ]NO
If “YES,” Who? What Tribe?
12. Are you or any person(s) in your household currently disqualified for an Intentional Program
Violation (IPV)? [ ]JYES [ JNO
If “YES”, Who? What State?
13. Have you or any person(s) in your household been convicted of a felony drug offense on or after
August 22, 1996? [ ]JYES [ ]NO
If “YES”, Who? When? Where?
14. Are you or any person(s) in your household currently participating in or have participated in a Drug
Addiction or Alcohol Treatment Program? [ ]YES []NO
If “YES”, Who? Date Entered / / Date Completed / /
Facility Name: Facility Address
15. Are you or any person(s) in your household currently wanted by Law Enforcement? [ JYES [ INO
If “YES”, Who? Why?
PREGNANCY | PREG
16. Are you or any person(s) in your household pregnant? [ ]YES [ ]NO
If “YES” Who? Expected Due Date? / / | (MM/DD/YYYY)
DISABILITY | DISA
17. Are you or any person(s) in your household blind, disabled or unable to work due to illness or injury? [ ]YES []INO
If “YES”, Who? When did this condition begin? / / (MM/DD/YYYY)
What is the disability?
NON-CITIZEN INFORMATION | ALIE
18. Are you or any person(s) in your household NOT a U.S. Citizen? [ ]YES [_INO
If“YES” Who? Alien Registration #
When did this person enter the United States? / / (MM/DD/YYYY)
If “YES” Who? Alien Registration #
When did this person enter the United States? / / (MM/DD/YYYY)
SCHOOL ATTENDANCE |  SCHL
19. Are you or any person(s) in your household between the ages of 7 and 11 or over 16 attending school? [ JYES [ INO
If “YES” Who? School Name?
If additional persons “YES” Who? School Name?
EARNED INCOME/WORK HISTORY | JINC/SELF/OINC/QUIT/STRK
20. Are you or any person(s) in your household currently working, including self-employment? [ ]YES []INO
If “YES”, Who is employed? Hourly Wage? $ Hours worked per week?
How often are they paid? Tips paid per month? $
Start Date? /
Employer’s Name? Employer’s Telephone

Employer’s Address?




EARNED INCOME/WORK HISTORY (CONT) | JINC/SELF/OINC/QUIT/STRK

If “YES”, for additional household members:

Who is employed? Hourly Wage? $ Hours worked per week?
How often are they paid? Tips paid per month? $

Start Date? / /

Employer’s Name? Employer’s Telephone?

Employer’s Address?

If more than two persons are currently working, please attach an additional sheet of paper.

21. Have you or any persons(s) in your household had a job that ended in the last three months? [ ]YES []NO
Who was employed? Hourly Wage? $ Hours worked per week?
How often where they paid? Tips received per month?  $
Employer’s Name? Start Date? / / When did the job end? / /
Employer’s Address Employer’s Telephone? () -

Reason for leaving? [] Quit [] Fired [] Leave of Absence [] Applied Worker’s Compensation [ ] Other
If “YES” for additional household members:

Who was employed? Hourly Wage? $ Hours worked per week?

How often where they paid? Tips received per month?  $

Employer’s Name? Start Date? / / When did the job end? / /
Employer’s Address Employer’s Telephone? () -

Reason for leaving? [] Quit [ ] Fired [] Leave of Absence [] Applied Worker’s Compensation [ ] Other
22. Are you or any person(s) in your household currently registered with or working for a Temporary Employment

Service/Agency? [ ]YES []INO
If “YES”, Who? Which Service/Agency?

23. Are you or any person(s) in your household currently on strike? [ ]YES [ INO
If “YES”, Who?

24. Do you or any person(s) in your household work in exchange for food, shelter or something else? [ ]YES [ INO
If “YES”, Who? What do they receive for their work?
What is the value of this exchange? $ When did this begin?

UNEARNED/OTHER INCOME ‘ UNIN/GAGA/LSUM/RINC/RBIN/EDIN

25. Please check the “YES” box for each of the types of the unearned income you or any person(s) in your household receives or
has applied for. If you do not check the “yes” box for any of the unearned income below you are acknowledging neither you
or any person(s) in your household have any unearned or other income.

Gross Amount Per

YES SOURCE Person Applied/Receiving Month

Alimony

Boarder/Roomer Income

Child Support (Voluntary or Court Ordered)

Contributions/Gifts

Educational Assistance/Student Loans

Foster Care

General Assistance

Insurance Settlements

Interest/Dividends

Loans

Military Allotment

Mining Claims

Pan Handling

Pensions/Retirement

Property Rentals

Railroad Retirement

Royalties

I
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Social Security Benefits (RSDI)




UNEARNED/OTHER INCOME (CONT) | UNIN/GAGA/LSUM/RINC/RBIN/EDIN

Strike Benefits

Subsidized Housing

Supplemental Security Income (SSI)

Supported Living Arrangement (SLA)

TANF Assistance

Trust Income

Unemployment Insurance

Utility Allowance/Rebate Check

Veteran’s Benefits

Gambling Winnings

o

Worker’s Compensation or Temporary
Disability

#|H AR | R PR PR R AR H
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Other: (please list)

INCOME MANAGEMENT

26. If you do not have any income, please explain how you are paying your bills and buying personal items for your household?

RESOURCES BANK/LIFE/PROP

27. Please mark the “YES” box for each types of resources you or any person(s) in your household has, even if jointly owned with
someone outside the household. If you do not check the “YES” box for any of the resources below you are acknowledging
neither you or any person(s) in your household have any resources:

BANK ACCOUNTS
ACCOUNT
n NUMBER
W | TYPE OF ACCOUNT OWNER(S) NAME OF BANK VALUE (Please list the
last 4 numbers
only)
(] | Savings Account $
[ | Checking Account $
1 | Credit Union Account $
1 | Minor Savings $
] | Business Account $
. Christmas Club $
Account
O Educational Savings $
Account
] | Patient Trust Fund $
. Individual Indian $
Money Account
LIFE INSURANCE/TRUSTS/BURIALS
POLICY OR
A NT
é TYPE OF ACCOUNT OWNER(S) NAMEO%FB%?\:\IQPANY FACE VALUE NU|\/$BC|§RU(p|ease
list the last 4
numbers only)
(1 | Life Insurance 3 /csv$
(1 | Available Trusts $
] | Unavailable Trusts $
(1 | Burial Funds/Plans 3 /csv$
[ | Life Estates |




RESOURCES (CONT) | BANK/LIFE/PROP

INVESTMENT & RETIREMENT ACCOUNTS

« NAME OF BANK OR 'NUMBER
W | TYPE OF ACCOUNT OWNER(S) COMPANY VALUE (Plea’\'sgl'i\s"t‘ii?ast A
numbers onl
O | Savings Bonds T —
[ | Stocks or Bonds
[ | Certificates of Deposit
O Individual Retirement
Accounts (IRA)
0 Keogh Account
(401K)
1 | Annuities
PERSONAL PROPERTY
CURRENT OR
I | TYPE OF PROPERTY OWNER(S) LOCATION CONTENTS OR TYPE OF MARKET
> RESOURCE
VALUE
] | Safe Deposit Box $
[ | Livestock $
(] | Land Mineral Rights $
[0 | Mining Claims $
O Business Equipment/ $
Inventory
O Houses/Land or Is this property currently | $
Buildings for sale?[ ] Yes [ ] No
MISCELLANEOUS
@ TYPE OF RESOURCE OWNER(S) CURRENT VALUE
(] | Promissory Notes $
O | Cash on Hand $
[] | Other: (please list) $
28. Are any of the resources in question 27 designated as money for burial? [ ]YES []INO
If “YES” Which resources?
VEHICLES | CARS
29. Do you or any person(s) in your household own, or are they buying, a car, motorcycle, trailer, truck, camper, boat, motorcycle,
ATV, etc.? (Please include any vehicles that are not currently working.) [ ]YES []INO
If “YES”, Please complete the information below.
OWNER TYPE OF YEAR, MAKE & IS THE VEHICLE FAIR MARKET AMOUNT
VEHICLE MODEL REGISTERED VALUE OWED
LJYES[INO |$ $
LJYES[INO |$ $
[JYES[INO |$ $
TRANSFERRED RESOURCE | TRAN

30. Have you or any person(s) in your household sold, traded or given away any money, vehicles, property or other resources, or

closed any bank accounts in the last 3 months? [ JYES [INO
If “YES”, Who? What resource was transferred?

When? / (MM/YYYY) What was the value of this resource when it was transferred?  $

Who was the resource transferred to? Relationship to you?

Why was the resource transferred?




HOUSING EXPENSES | RENT/HOME/UTIL

31. Please choose which of the following housing costs that you or any person(s) in your household pays.
[0 RENT [0 MORTGAGE/RELATED EXPENSES 1 NONE
32. If you are renting your home, how much is the monthly rent? (Including space/lot rent) $
33. What is your landlord’s Name? Landlord’s Telephone Number () -
34. What is your landlord’s address?
35. Is your rent subsidized by any agency? [ ]YES [ INO
36. If “YES,” by which agency? How much is subsidized?  $
37. If you are buying your home, please complete the areas with the current expenses:
Mortgage Amount (including second) $ How Often Paid?
Taxes (if paid separately) $ How Often Paid?
Homeowners Insurance (if paid separately) $ How Often Paid?
Association Fees (if paid separately) $ How Often Paid?
Lot/Space Rent $ How Often Paid?
38. Does anyone outside the home pay any of your rent or mortgage expenses? [ ]YES [ INO
If “YES”, Who? Telephone How Much? $ How Often?
39. Are you or any person(s) in your household responsible for paying any utility expenses? [ ]YES [INO
If “YES”, does this utility expense include costs for heating or cooling? [ ]JYES []NO
If “NO”, please choose the utilities your household is responsible for paying:
Electricity | [] Wood | [] Water | [] Sewer | [ ]| Other | []
Natural Gas | []| Propane | [ ]| Garbage | [ ]| Telephone | []
40. Does anyone outside your household pay a portion of your utility expenses? [ ]YES []INO
If “YES”, Who? Telephone How Much? $ How Often?
OTHER EXPENSES SUDE/MEDX/DCEX
41. Do you or any person(s) in your household pay court ordered Child Support to someone outside the household? [ JYES [ INO
If “YES”, Who? How much do they pay per month? $
42. Do you or any person(s) in your household pay child care or for the care of a disabled adult? [ JYES [ INO
If “YES”, Who? For Whom?
How much per month?
$
43. Does any agency or anyone outside your home pay a portion of your daycare costs? [ ]YES []INO
If “YES,” Who? How much per month? $
44. Does anyone age 60 or over, or any person(s) who is disabled have out-of-pocket medical expenses
including costs for Medicare or medical insurance? [ JYES [ ]NO
If “YES”, Who? How much per month? $
45. Does anyone outside the household pay for any of these medical expenses? [ ]YES [_INO
If “YES”, Who? How much per month? $
INJURIES/ACCIDENTS | SETT
46. Have you or anyone in your household been injured or in an accident in the last 12 months? [ JYES [ INO
If “YES”, Who? When?
47. Is there a pending lawsuit because of the injury or accident? [ JYES [ INO
If “YES”, What is the attorney’s name?
Attorney’s Address
48. Have you or anyone in your household received or expect to receive an insurance reimbursement, payment or
legal settlement? [ JYES [INO
If “YES”, Who? When? How Much $ From Where?
ABSENT PARENT INFORMATION \ NCPM
49. Is the father/mother of the child(ren) you are applying for : (Check one) [] living somewhere else [ ] disabled or [] deceased
50. If anyone in your home is pregnant, is the father of the unborn in the home? [ ]YES []NO

If “YES”, Who is thefather?

Complete the following form with information about the absent parent of your child(ren) who is not living with you (including
the parent of an unborn child). If there is more than one possible parent, complete a form for each one. Please provide as much
information as possible.

*Please make copies or request additional copies of this page for additional parents.
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STATE OF NEVADA
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
DIVISION OF WELFARE AND SUPPORTIVE SERVICES

NON-CUSTODIAL PARENT (NCP) FORM

When applying for TANF the law requires you to cooperate with Child Support Enforcement (CSE) to establish paternity to
get child support owed to you and/or any child(ren) that you are applying for. This may include genetic testing. If the test
proves the person you named is not the father, you may be required to pay the cost of the test. You are also responsible for
providing all available information requested by the CSE Program such as certified copies of divorce decrees and/or support
orders, birth certificates and photographs of the absent parent.

The CSE Program locates absent parents and/or sources of income and assets, establishes and enforces financial support,
reviews and adjusts existing child support orders, and collects and distributes financial payments.

The CSE Program has sole discretion in determining which legal remedies are used in pursuing support and cannot guarantee
success. CSE may request assistance of another state, and thereby, be subject to the laws of that state. CSE does not provide
services involving custody or visitation. CSE may close your case when your case meets closure rules established by federal
and state regulation.

The CSE Program represents the State of Nevada when providing services and no attorney-client privilege exists. CSE is
authorized to endorse and cash payments made payable to you for support payments and may collect past-due support by
intercepting an IRS tax refund or other federal payment. If a tax intercept occurs, the CSE Program has the authority to hold
a joint tax refund for a period of six (6) months before distributing the funds. No interest is paid on the held funds. Funds
collected from a tax intercept are applied first to pay off any past-due support assigned to the State of Nevada. A
nonrefundable fee is deducted by the federal government of any tax or federal payment intercepted by the CSE Program.

Good cause for not cooperating in pursuing child support or paternity may be allowed. If you do not cooperate with CSE
and good cause has not been determined, your household will be ineligible for TANF. Good cause for not cooperating will
be considered if you request it in writing. Examples of good cause are as follows:

e The child was conceived as a result of rape or incest.

e Legal proceedings for adoption of the child are pending before a court.

e You are being assisted by a public or licensed private social service agency to decide whether to keep or
relinquish the child for adoption (no longer than three (3) months).

e Your cooperation in establishing paternity or securing support will result in physical or emotional harm to
yourself or the child(ren).

You must provide your case manager with verification within twenty (20) days after claiming good cause. You will receive
written notification of the good cause decision. If you are found to have good cause for not cooperating, CSE will NOT
attempt to establish paternity or collect child support.

[ ] YES, I wish to claim good cause. [ ] NO, I am not claiming good cause at this time.

Signature

You must report changes whenever a name change occurs; you have a new address or telephone number for home or work;
you hire a private attorney or collection agency; another child support or paternity legal action is filed; you file for divorce;
you receive support payments directly from the absent parent; you have a new address, telephone number, employment for
the absent parent; a child(ren) no longer lives with you; a child(ren) is still in high school after age 18; a child(ren) becomes
disabled before age 18; a child(ren) comes to live with you or you birth another child; a child marries, is adopted, joins the
armed forces or is declared an adult by court order.

You are responsible for repayment of support amounts received in error, including payments from an IRS tax refund, which
are adjusted by the IRS. If you fail to enter into a repayment agreement with the CSE Program, the outstanding balance may
be reported to a credit reporting agency and money collected on your behalf by the CSE Program may be withheld for
repayment. Additionally, legal action may be initiated against you.



NEVADA STATE DIVISION OF WELFARE AND SUPPORTIVE SERVICES
NON-CUSTODIAL PARENT (NCP) FORM

Complete one form for each parent who does not live with the child(ren) for whom you are requesting assistance. For
example, if you have two children and each have a different father / mother, you need to complete two forms. If you
are not the parent of the child(ren) you are requesting assistance for, you need to complete one form for the absent
mother and one form for the absent father. Do not leave any question blank. Write or type unknown or N/A (not
applicable) for any question that does not apply or you do not know the answer.

YOUR NAME: YOUR SSN:

YOUR DOB:

YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THE
CHILD(REN):

Have you or the children received public

assistance in the past? [J YES [NO

If YES, where?

(City, State)

Fill in whatever you know about the Non-Custodial Parent. If you do not know the answer to the question, write unknown or N/A.

LAST NAME: FIRST NAME: MIDDLE INITIAL: MODIFIER (Jr., Sr., etc.):
ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP:

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: TELEPHONE / CELL PHONE:

DATE OF BIRTH:

BIRTH CITY AND STATE:

IF DECEASED, DATE OF DEATH:

IF DECEASED, PLACE OF DEATH:

DATE LAST SEEN OR CONTACTED:

IS HE OR SHE DISABLED?

J YES [INO

RACE: SEX: HAIR COLOR:

EYE COLOR:

WEIGHT:

HEIGHT:

AT ANY TIME WAS THE MOTHER MARRIED TO
THIS NON-CUSTODIAL PARENT? [1YES [INO

DATE OF MARRIAGE:

PLACE OF MARRIAGE:

IF MARRIED ARE THEY DIVORCED? [1 YES [INO

DATE OF DIVORCE:

PLACE DIVORCE FILED:

WAS THE MOTHER MARRIED TO

SOMEONE ELSE? (1 YES [INO

ARE THERE OTHER POSSIBLE
FATHERS?

[ YES [INO

EXISTING CHILD SUPPORT COURT ORDER?

[1YES [JINO

CITY AND STATE

INFORMATION ON THE CHILDREN FOR THIS ABSENT PARENT:

Did the mother have
sexual relations with
another man (not
named above), during

Child’s Child’s Child’s date 30 days before or
Social Security Middle of birth after when pregnancy Custody
Number Child’s Last Name Child’s First Name Initial (MM/DD/YY) began for this child? Month
[JYES [1 NO
[JYES [1 NO
[1YES [ NO

All cases for Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) must be referred for Child Support Enforcement.

This

information is correct to the best of my knowledge. I have read the “Important Child Support Information” section found on the
eligibility application. | understand if | have intentionally withheld or misrepresented information, | could be disqualified from

receiving public assistance.

I declare under penalty of perjury that the information | have provided on this document is true to the best of my knowledge and
belief and that the statements contained herein are made for the purposes stated here, including but not limited to, obtaining
assistance in establishing parentage and/or an order for child support along with the collection of child support.

Your Signature:

Date Signed:




Electronic Benefits Transfer (EBT)
Federal law states the intended period of use for SNAP benefits is 12 months from the date of issuance. DWSS is required to
remove any unused SNAP benefits from an account 365 days after the benefit was issued and return them to the Federal
government. Unused benefits are frozen 360 days after their issuance. If the client, or any adult member of the client’s household,
has any outstanding SNAP debt, the frozen benefit will be applied towards the SNAP debt.

Unused TANF benefits are removed from a client’s EBT account 180 days after the benefit was issued.

Per Federal Law, TANF EBT benefits cannot be accessed from ATM machines or used to purchase items in the following

locations: casinos, gaming establishments, liquor stores or retail establishments which provide
adult entertainment. Initials

Work Requirements
If you are approved for TANF and/or SNAP, you may be required to cooperate with certain work requirements. Failure to comply
with certain work requirements could disqualify you and/or other members of your household from participating in either program.
For SNAP, if you or any other household member voluntarily quits a job or reduces work hours without good cause, this may be
considered failure to comply with work requirements. The SNAP disqualification period for failure to comply with work
requirements is one month and until compliance for the first violation, three months and until compliance for the second violation,
and six months and until compliance for the third violation. For TANF, failure to cooperate with work requirements agreed to in
their Personal Responsibility Plan may result in the household losing their TANF benefits for three full months.

Important Child Support Information
By signing this application and by receiving TANF benefits, you agree to assign your child support rights to the State of Nevada
Division of Welfare and Supportive Services (DWSS). This is a condition of eligibility for your household to receive TANF
benefits. If you are receiving TANF, any court ordered or stipulated child support paid directly to you is required by law to be
surrendered immediately to DWSS or Child Support Enforcement (CSE). By signing this application, you are authorizing DWSS
to transfer all or part of the support collected each month to pay back the TANF benefits your household received.

When applying for TANF, the law requires you to cooperate with CSE to establish paternity to get child support owed to you
and/or any child(ren) for which you are applying. Good cause for not cooperating in pursuing child support or paternity may be
allowed. If you do not cooperate with Child Support Enforcement and good cause is not established, your household will be
ineligible for TANF.

If TANF is terminated and child support is collected, any portion due to you will be made as a direct deposit onto a Nevada Debit
Card or into your bank account. A Nevada Debit Card will be issued to you unless you request payments by direct deposit into
your bank account. Visit our website: dwss.nv.gov for more information.

You are responsible for repayment of child support amounts received in error, including child support payments from an IRS tax
refund which are adjusted by the IRS. If you fail to enter into a repayment agreement with the CSE program, money collected on
your behalf by the CSE program may be withheld for repayment and the outstanding balance may be reported to a collection
agency.

DWSS may charge a $25.00 fee for child support services provided to clients who have never received public assistance.

Do you wish to pursue child support if your household is found ineligible for TANF? Initials

[ ]Yes []No
Reviews and Investigations

By signing this application, you are authorizing the Department of Health and Human Services to make investigations concerning
you, other members of your household, and/or your child(ren)’s legal or natural parent(s) that may be necessary to determine
eligibility for benefits you or your household receives or will receive under programs administered by the DWSS, including
childcare assistance. Information provided to the DWSS may be verified or investigated by federal, state and local officials
including Quality Control staff. If you do not cooperate in the investigation, your benefits may be denied or terminated. If you
make false or misleading statements, misrepresent, conceal or withhold facts necessary for the DWSS to make an accurate
determination on your benefits or alter any document, your benefits may be denied, terminated or reduced. You are responsible for
repayment of all monies, services and benefits (including childcare assistance) for which you were not entitled to. Additionally,
you may be disqualified from receiving benefits in the future and criminally prosecuted or otherwise penalized according to state
and federal law.

Individuals found guilty of an intentional program violation in TANF and/or SNAP are barred from program benefits for twelve
(12) months for the first violation, twenty-four (24) months for a second violation and PERMANENTLY for the third violation.
The unlawful use of SNAP is punishable by a fine up to $250,000, imprisonment for up to 20 years or both.

Initials Initials
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Your Rights
Anyone whose application for assistance has been denied, not acted on within a reasonable time frame, or whose benefits have
been reduced or terminated may request a conference or hearing. You may request a conference or hearing by writing your local
district office or the administration office. For SNAP, you may request a hearing by calling your local district office. You may
also request a hearing by signing and returning the Notice of Decision you receive. You must request a hearing for TANF or
SNAP within 90 days of the notice date.
You will be notified of the hearing date, time and location in writing ten (10) days prior to the scheduled hearing. You may be
represented at a conference/hearing by anyone whom you have given written authorization. This written authorization must be
given to the DWSS office prior to the conference/hearing. You may request information on the various legal services that may be
available in your community at no cost; please contact us for information. If you are dissatisfied with the hearing decision, you
may appeal your case to your local District Court of the State of Nevada.

Important Information
If you are applying for TANF and SNAP with this application and your TANF benefits are approved, any adjustment to your
SNAP benefits will be made at the same time. With this application, you are waiving your right to 13 days advance notice of any
change in your SNAP benefits resulting from TANF approval. If your TANF benefit is less than $10.00, you will receive no cash
payment.

The DWSS may mail information to you that may require you to respond by a certain date. If you are away from home, you are still
responsible to respond by the required date. You may wish to make arrangements for your mail while you are away.

Your Responsibilities

If you are applying for TANF:

You must report changes in your mailing address immediately. Additional changes must be reported immediately after you apply
and before you are approved benefits. Once your benefits are approved you must report the following changes and the change must
be reported by the 5™ of the following month. You must report changes such as your physical address, living expenses, subsidized
housing value, marital status, employment status, any money you receive or income from any source, assets/resources, absent
parent’s address, number of people in the home, the birth of a child, school attendance, absence of any household member even if it
is temporary (if more than 30 days), and any other change which may affect your household benefits.

If you are applying for Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP):

You are required to report all changes in your household from the date you submit your application to the day of your interview.
Once SNAP benefits are approved, you must report required changes within 10 days from the date the change happened based on
your household’s specific reporting requirements. You will receive a notice informing you of your specific requirement.

If your household is designated as a Change Status Reporting Household you will be required to report changes such as your
physical address, living expenses, subsidized housing value, marital status, employment status, any money you receive or income
from any source, assets/resources, number of people in the home, birth of a child in your home, school attendance, absence of any
household member even if it is temporary (if more than 30 days), and any other change which may affect your household benefits.

If your household is designated as a Simplified Reporting Household you must report if you move out of state or your household’s
income exceeds 130% of the federal poverty level for your household size. If SNAP benefits are approved you will be notified of
the income level for your household size.

Your caseworker may request additional proof of the change. You will be required to provide the proof by a certain date in order to
continue your eligibility or to avoid an overpayment or underpayment of benefits.

The Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program allows certain household expenses like rent, mortgage, property taxes,
homeowner’s insurance, utility expenses, child/dependent care and child support paid by the household as a deduction to determine
the amount of SNAP benefits your household is eligible for as long as the expense is reported and verified. Medical expenses over
$35.00 are allowed if there is an elderly (age 60 or over) or disabled person applying for benefits. If you do not report or verify
any of the expenses listed on the application, it will be considered that you do not want to receive a deduction for the
unreported or unverified expense.

Initials Initials
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Release of Information
I hereby authorize and consent to the release of all information concerning me or my household members to the
Department of Health and Human Services by the holder of the information such as, but not limited to, wage
information, information made confidential by law, as well as patient information privileged under NRS 49.225, or
any other provision of law. | hereby release the holder of the information from liability, if any, resulting from the
release (disclosure) of the required information.

If I am 60 years of age or older, | hereby consent to the disclosure of my identity and waive my right as an older
person to have my identity kept confidential. | hereby release the holder of information from liability, if any,
resulting from the disclosure of the required information.

Initials

I understand if | fail to initial pages 10-12 where indicated on this application, it does not release me or my
household members from those requirements / obligations. If I am under age 18 and applying for TANF
assistance | understand I must have an additional signature of an adult over age 18 to complete the application.

I understand the questions on this application and the penalty for hiding or giving false information. | agree to
notify the Nevada State Division of Welfare and Supportive Services of any changes in my household
circumstances that may affect my benefits. | understand failure to report changes may cause an overpayment
that I would be responsible to pay back and could even be prosecuted by a court of law. | certify under penalty
of perjury, my answers are correct and complete to the best of my knowledge and ability. | swear | have
honestly reported the citizenship of myself and anyone | am applying for.

Signature or Mark of Applicant Date Signature or Mark of Spouse/ Date
Second Parent of Child(ren)/Adult Representative

Witness: (Use if applicant cannot read or write or is blind.) The information in this application has been read to the
applicant and | have witnessed the above signature.

Signature of Witness Date

Your completed application may be submitted to your local Welfare office or mailed to PO Box 15400, Las Vegas, NV 89114.

IF YOU ARE NOT REGISTERED TO VOTE WHERE YOU LIVE NOW,
WOULD YOU LIKE TO REGISTER TO VOTE HERE TODAY?
(Please check one)

[l YES [JNO
If you do not check either box, you will be considered to have decided not to register to vote at this time.
The NATIONAL VOTER REGISTRATION ACT provides you with the opportunity to register to vote at this location. If you
would like help in filling out a voter registration application form, we will help you. The decision whether to seek or accept help is

yours. You may fill out the application form in private.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Applying to register or declining to register to vote WILL NOT AFFECT the amount of assistance you
will be provided by this agency.

Signature Date
CONFIDENTIALITY: Whether you decide to register to vote or not, your decision will remain confidential.
IF YOU BELIEVE SOMEONE HAS INTERFERED with your right to register or to decline to register to vote, or your right to

choose your own political party or other political preference, you may file a complaint with the Office of the Secretary of State,
Capitol Complex, Carson City, Nevada 89710.
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Non-Discrimination

“In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) and U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
(HHS) policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability.
Under the Food Stamp Act and USDA policy, discrimination is prohibited also on the basis of religion or political beliefs.

“To file a complaint of discrimination, contact USDA or HHS. Write USDA, Director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence
Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 or call (800) 795-3272 (voice) or (202) 720-6382 ( TTY). Write HHS, Director, Office
for Civil Rights, Room 506-F, 200 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20201 or call (202) 619-0403 (voice) or
(202) 619-3257 (TTY). USDA and HHS are equal opportunity providers and employers.”

Your Rights

Anyone whose application for assistance has been denied, not acted on within a reasonable time frame, or whose benefits have been
reduced or terminated, may request a conference or hearing. You may request a conference or hearing by writing your local district
DWSS office or the administration office. For SNAP, you may request a hearing by calling your local district DWSS office. You
may also request a hearing for assistance programs such as TANF or SNAP within 90 days of the notice date. You will be notified in
writing 10 days prior to the hearing date, the time and location of the hearing. You may be represented at a conference/hearing by
anyone you have given written authorization to which must be given to the DWSS office prior to the conference/hearing. You may
request information on the various legal services which may be available in your community at no cost, please contact us for
information. If you are dissatisfied with the hearing decision, you may appeal your case to your local District Court of the State of
Nevada.

Your Responsibilities

If you are applying for TANF:

You must report changes in your mailing address immediately. Additional changes must be reported immediately after you apply and
before you are approved benefits. Once your benefits are approved you must report the following changes and the change must be
reported by the 5" of the following month. You must report changes such as your physical address, living expenses, subsidized
housing value, marital status, employment status, any money you receive or income from any source, assets/resources, absent parent’s
address, number of people in the home, birth of a child in your home, school attendance, absence of any household member even if it
is temporary (if more than 30 days), and any other change which may affect your household benefits.

If you are applying for Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP):

You are required to report all changes in your household from the date you submit your application to the day of your interview.
Once SNAP benefits are approved, you must report required changes within 10 days from the date the change happened based on your
household’s specific reporting requirements. You will receive a notice informing you of your specific requirement.

If your household is designated as a Change Status Reporting Household you will be required to report the same changes listed under
the TANF reporting requirements listed above.

If your household is designated as a Simplified Reporting Household you must report if you move out of state or your household’s
income exceeds 130% of the federal poverty level for your household size. Your household will be notified of this amount at approval.
Your caseworker may request additional proof of the change. You will be required to provide the proof by a certain date in order to
continue your eligibility or to avoid an overpayment or underpayment of benefits.

The Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program allows certain household expenses like rent, mortgage, property taxes, homeowner’s
insurance, utility expenses, child/dependent care and child support paid by the household as a deduction to determine the amount of
SNAP benefits your household is eligible for as long as the expense is reported and verified. Medical expenses over $35.00 are
allowed if there is an elderly or disabled person applying for benefits. If you do not report or verify any of the expenses listed on
the application, it will be considered that you do not want to receive a deduction for the unreported or unverified expense.

Utilizing TANF funds, DWSS through the Nevada Public Health Foundation (NPHF), has developed a class to target pregnant and
parenting teens receiving TANF cash assistance. Teen parents receiving TANF benefits and services are known as STARS
(Supporting Teens Achieving Real-life Success) participants. This class has been expanded to include other pregnant and parenting
teens receiving other forms of assistance such as SNAP and Child Welfare. This one-day class places emphasis on employment,
success in the workplace, decision-making, money management and health, such as birth control and sexually transmitted diseases.

In addition, Community Action Teams, an entity of the Nevada Public Health Foundation, conduct community assessments of teen
pregnancy and its prevention and identify potential methods for reducing teen pregnancy through abstinence-based programs. Youths,
parents, business, churches, health care providers, law enforcement, schools and other organizations are encouraged to serve on the
Community Action Teams. Men of all ages are also encouraged to serve as positive role models, reinforcing the postponement of
sexual involvement message.

After you submit your application you may call our Voice Response Unit (VRU) system to find out if your case has been approved,
denied, terminated or is still pending. The VRU system will also let you know when your benefits have been issued and the amount.

For Southern Nevada, call (702) 486-1646; Northern Nevada, call (775) 684-7200; Rural Nevada, call (800) 992-0900, extension
47200. Your Personal Identification Number (PIN) for the VRU system is .
You may contact your caseworker at between the hours of to

Visit our website at http://dwss.nv.gov/
This is Your Copy, Keep This Page for Your Records
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SECRETARY OF STATE ROSS MILLER
STATE OF NEVADA
VOTER REGISTRATION APPLICATION

Application No.
HA

BOX 3 - NAME Please write your name exactly as it appears on the
Nevada driver’s license, |.D. card, or Social Security card referenced in
Box 8. If you do not have any of these forms of identification, please see
the instructions for Box 8.

BOX 4 - HOME ADDRESS Your home address is the street address
assigned to the location at which you actually reside. If you reside at a
location that has not been assigned a street address, a description of the
location at which you actually reside must be provided. A P.O. Box
cannot be listed as a home address.

BOX 8 - IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS Federal and state law
require you to provide your NV driver’s license or NV ID number. If you do
not have either, you must provide the last 4 digits of your social security
number (SSN). If you do not have any of these three forms of
identification, please contact your County Clerk/Registrar after you have
completed and returned this form.

BOX 10 - PARTY REGISTRATION Mark your choice of a qualified party,
“Nonpartisan” or “Other.” If you mark “Other,” you may print the name of
an unlisted political party. If you register with a minor political party or as
a nonpartisan, you will receive a nonpartisan ballot for the Primary

BOX 13 - ASSISTING IN THE COMPLETION OF THIS FORM If you are assisting
a person to register to vote, you must complete Box 13. FAILURE TO DO SO IS A
FELONY.

DEADLINES FOR SUBMITTING APPLICATION
By Mail—postmarked by Saturday, 31 days before an Election.

* In Person at DMV—by Saturday, 31 days before an Election.

* In Person At County Clerk’s or Registrar's Office—by Tuesday, 21 days
before an Election (for Municipal Elections, in person at City Clerk’s).

* For Special/Recall Elections—contact your County Clerk or Registrar.

NOTICE You are urged to return your application to register to vote to the
County Clerk/Registrar in person or by mail. If you choose to give your
completed application to another person to return to the County
Clerk/Registrar on your behalf, and the person fails to deliver the
application to the County Clerk/Registrar, you will not be registered to vote.
Please retain the duplicate copy or receipt from your application to register
to vote.

INTERESTED IN BEING A POLL WORKER? Please contact your local County
Clerk or Registrar's Office. See Reverse.

Election.

[ ] CHECK THIS BOX TO RECEIVE A SAMPLE BALLOT IN LARGER TYPE

WARNING: GIVING FALSE INFORMATION IS A FELONY
LIS B A D IS LR e 33 AND INCLUDES A CIVIL PENALTY OF UP TO $20,000.
1 | Are you a citizen of the United States of America? [JYes [INo | 2 [Checkboxesthatapply and complete items 3-13
Will you be 18 years of age or over on or before Election Day? [IYes [ No [] New Registration  [] Party Affiliation Change
Iff you checked “no” in response to either of these questions, do not complete this [_] Name Change [] Address Change
orm.
3 Last Name (Only) First Name (Only) Middle Name (Only) JroSr I
4 Home ress ox/Business ress. ee Instructions.) Apt. # City State Zip Code
5 ailing Address—IT different from above. (P.0O. Box or Mail Service Address) 6 ir ate
7 Place of Birth(State or Country) 8 NV Driver's License or NV ID Card Number (If neither, last 4 digits of your SSN) g | Telephone No.(Opt.)
10 | Party Registration—Check Only One Box 11 | “I swear or affirm » | am a U.S. citizen = | will be at least 18 years old by the date of
1 Democratic Party the next election = | will have continuously resided in Nevada at least 30 days in my
. county and at least 10 days in my precinct before the next election « The present
[ Independent American Party address listed herein is my sole legal place of residence and | claim no other place
[] Libertarian Party as my legal residence » | am not laboring under any felony conviction or other loss
; of civil rights that would make it unlawful for me to vote. | declare under penalty of
[] Republican Party
. perjury that the foregoing is true and correct.”
[]1 Other Party — Write In Below
4 SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT (REQUIRED) # ¥ DATE (REQUIRED) ¥
[1 Nonpartisan (no party affiliation)
(I
12 Your name and residence address where you were last registered to vote. (Name Used, Street, Apt. #, City, State & Zip Code of Former Residence)
13 Important! If you are assisting a person to register to vote and you are not a field registrar appointed by a County Clerk/Registrar or an employee of a
voter registration agency, you MUST complete the following. Your signature is required. Failure to do so is a felony.
Name Mailing Address City/State/Zip Code

VALIDATING AGENCY USE ONLY. DO NOT WRITE IN THE SHADED AREA BELOW.

] AGENCY SANSELLED APPLICATION NO. HA
SENevd [J FIELD REGISTRAR INACTIVE RECEIVED BY:
AGENCY STAMP HERE
|:| MAIE PRECINCT
[ OTHER

4 Defech Here 4 4 Detach Here 4 4 DEEEH Here 3
NAME OF PERSON RETAINING ELECTION OFFICIAL OR AGENCY VOTER APPLICATION RECEIPT
THIS APPLICATION Contact Information, Address, Telephone, Fax (Please Retain Receipt)

If you do not receive a Nevada Voter Registration
Card in the mail within 10 days, please call or visit
your County Election Department.

AGENCY STAMP OR NAME OF AGENT, ELECTION OFFICIAL OR
PERSON RETAINING APPLICATION

PRINT NAME OF PERSON RETAINING FORM

APPLICATION NO. HA
(Revised 8.2012)
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